What is the Danish Order?

Denmark has two Royal Orders of Chivalry: the Order of the Elephant, and the Order of Dannebrog. Both got their written statutes on 1 December 1693. At any given time, the ruling monarch heads the orders. For both, HM The Queen is the Sovereign of the Orders, and HRH Prince Joachim is Chancellor of the Orders.

What is the Danish Order of the Elephant?

The Order of the Elephant (Danish language: Elefantordenen ) is the highest order of Denmark. It has origins in the 15th century, but has officially existed since 1693, and since the establishment of constitutional monarchy in 1849, is now almost exclusively bestowed on royalty and heads of state.

Why does Denmark have the Order of the Elephant?

The Order of the Elephant (Danish: Elefantordenen) is a Danish order of chivalry and is Denmark’s highest-ranked honour.

Order of the Elephant.

Order of the Elephant Elefantordenen
Badge of the Order of the Elephant.
Awarded by Sovereign of Denmark
Type Chivalric order in one class
Motto Magnanimi Pretium (Latin: The prize of greatness)

What religion is the Danish royal family?

The monarch of Denmark must be a member of the Danish National Church, or Evangelical Lutheran Church of Denmark (Danish Constitution, II,6).

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Your question: How much plastic does Denmark recycle?

Can you be knighted in Denmark?

Recipients. Each Danish ministry has a quota of Knights and Knights 1st class that they may use at their discretion. It is most often given to high-ranking officers of the police, armed forces and emergency services. Also used for politicians in Folketinget after 8 years of elected service.

What class are elephants in?

Африканские слоны/Класс
Искать: What class are elephants in?